An Ode To Rob Lowe

Rob Lowe, I love you.

I loved you in St. Elmo’s Fire, where you broke my heart. Then again, you break everyone’s heart. I loved you in The Outsiders, where you didn’t do much, but you looked good not doing it. I loved you on The West Wing, where you played the dreamiest speech writer ever and you made me laugh. A lot. I loved you on Brothers & Sisters, where your addition to the cast managed to make the show 300x better and your departure managed to make it 300x times worse.

And now? Now, I LOVE YOU on Parks and Recreation:

I’m still laughing. So hard. Might even be funnier OUT of context.

So thank you, Rob Lowe, for making everything you are in that much more enjoyable for me. Though I will say, you’re not the only new addition to Parks & Recreation that has me swooning:

Can't you just hear some sexy swaggering music playing?

Oh, Adam Scott. Bless you and your adorableness as well, sir.

PS How is it you manage to get more and more handsome the older you get? That doesn’t seem physically possible. And yet, here we are, 28 years after The Outsiders was made, and you’re even sexier than you were then. Bravo, sir. Bravo.

Leave a Reply

